Reviews For Season Seven: The Breadbox Editions
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Has_Seen_The_Rain Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2010 09:08 pm Title: 7.11 Evolution, Part 1

A must read while beverage free. Hilarious.

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2010 06:27 am Title: 7.18 Heroes, Part 2

UK dwellers in the audience: At least no one can get either of your flags backwards & upside down! Oh, and the Union Jack isn't the British flag either but we don't hold that against the Yanks cos the English can't remember that either!

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 01:52 pm Title: 7.11 Evolution, Part 1

Love the Super Soldier gags - I mean what was that cod piece about? Great observations of both show & fans!

Author's Response: I think the cod piece says a lot about the writer's trying to compensate for something. ;)

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 01:32 pm Title: 7.10 Birthright

Yes, CJ is an excellent writer & the talking jibe was more than well earned. Plus he found a strong woman who'll give him a run for his money. Loved the drooling Teal'c fans! Actually...screen time:Teal'c, Daniel, Sam and Jack last...Hah! Frelling funny!

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 01:12 pm Title: 7.09 Avenger 2.0

That episode deserved everything it got, total cringe fest. I actually liked the Combes & Felgar episode cos I liked one idiot dragging another one along. Combes was funny. So they brought back Felgar . Nice to see the dead horse they were flogging so thoroughly shot. I want to join the FUBAR FACTION!

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 12:01 pm Title: 7.08 Space Race

This isn't actually that bad an episode of sci fi. There is one central problem. It makes for a crap episode of Stargate. Cos of the missing large round one. Very funny barbs about Star Trek and Star Wars. Plus about the Black Widow!

Author's Response: You got it exactly. Not a bad concept per se, but just didn't work for SG-1.

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 10:30 am Title: 7.07 Enemy Mine

I love the sarky comments about Edwards! He really would have deserved everything he got, wouldn't he!

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 10:09 am Title: 7.06 Lifeboat

Maybe he wasn't on a lot but when he was on he acted his socks off! And Martice wasn't any great loss, was he? Still very funny!

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 09:33 am Title: 7.05 Revisions

Still very funny!

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 09:20 am Title: 7.17 Heroes, Part 1

The number of fan fic writers who just decided that Heroes never happened is huge! Sad but true, Dave Dixon gets a bette

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 08:22 am Title: 7.04 Orpheus

And kudos to you for keeping writing these when no sod would review them! [Glares at those who ignore the little grey box at the bottom of the page]

Author's Response: I starting writing these for an email list, so there were reviews there, but I wanted them all in one place for archival purposes. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 08:02 am Title: 7.03 Fragile Balance

Am working my way through this series. They are all very, very funny and very well-observed!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying them. At the time, it was rather cathartic to point out this stuff, because the show was changing into something that I didn't recognize.

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 06:43 am Title: 7.02 Homecoming

I love this, down to the Next Week. Odd how after MS walked then came back suddenly Tealc and Sam gained emotional depth and actual *dare I say it* something to do! I do feel slightly guilty about disliking Jonas. It's completely true about never showing gulit on screen. Were we glad to see him go - heck yes!

Author's Response: I think the original concept came from the movie to focus on two characters, with the rest as supporting. I never could figure out why it took them so long to develop the supporting characters more, and even when they did, it often rang false *because* it took so long to see anything. I felt bad not liking him too, because I like the actor. The character was doomed with a poor introduction and even worse ongoing execution.

Reviewer: iliw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2010 06:23 am Title: 7.01 Fallen

Funny how Stargate fans can so cynical about their show and still defend it with a passion. It was a brilliant episode but I agree with your audience, you had to ignore the Star Wars rip off and the plot holes you could have driven a truck through!

Author's Response: I think fans of most shows are cynical amongst themselves, but heaven help an outsider who says something negative. ;)

Reviewer: Eilidh17 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2008 10:20 pm Title: 7.15 Chimera

Priceless! Those arms should come with warnings! Heck the whole body should!

Reviewer: archersangel Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2008 05:25 pm Title: 7.02 Homecoming

very good

Reviewer: archersangel Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Apr 2008 05:13 pm Title: 7.01 Fallen

i love these breadbox editions

Author's Response: Danke!

Reviewer: Nyx Ro Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2008 05:36 pm Title: 7.09 Avenger 2.0

You know what I think the real reason SG1 is no longer on the air? TPTB forgot that the core audience of any science fiction show consists of a lot of what they call "geeks". And eventually we got tired of being continually insulted and stopped tuning in. We can only pray that one day advertisers will wake up to the fact that the "geeks"--male and female both-- often have a lot of disposable income. More so than the young exclusively male slackers they seem to want to court right now! Then MAYBE we can have some halfway intelligent TV!

Author's Response: The geek shall inherit the earth. *g*rnrnThe Stargate TPTB seem to be self-loathing geeks. They don't want geeks watching their show though, because they don't want to admit they're making something geeks might like.

Reviewer: fred Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2007 12:01 pm Title: 7.03 Fragile Balance

Hilarius.

Reviewer: tearful eye Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2007 07:21 am Title: 7.10 Birthright

love it, so good and it makes a cold, rainy day a little better! & ...

"DANIEL: Hi.
DANIEL FANS: Hey baby. Oh, wait, he wasn't talking to us. Dammit." --> ah haha ROFLOL! my favourite line in the entire thing!

also... "NEXT WEEK, INDIANA JACKSON AND THE QUEST FOR THE TEMPLE OF WHUMPAGE." --> lol! sounds like fun...

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.