Reviews For The Well of Souls
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eilidh17 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Feb 2008 03:33 am Title: Chapter 1

I don't know how I missed this little gem. Great story and I just love the Sam/Daniel interaction. Thankyou

Reviewer: Ann Blessing Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2006 09:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Interesting story for the quick switches of POV between the trapped and the rescuers. Emotions are patent, including the freakin' out when the hurt team members are transported in body bags to protect them from the elements.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. The switches of POV is only something I do in my original stuff when I change chapters but with a fanfic - I figured sections would work. Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Lucky Seto Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2006 01:49 am Title: Chapter 1

Very good story, enjoyed it very much. Is there going to be a part 2? How Daniel and Sam recover? Hope so!

Author's Response: Actually there will be a second part and it is already in progress called Purgatory's Gate. It is about the trip back to the gate. I had always intended the story to cover the trip back to the gate and their recovery. Thanks for the feedback and glad you liked it!

Reviewer: bod Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2006 02:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

The ending made me cry, even though it was a happy one. The story is very good, I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback - especially about the ending. It was a hard one to pin down and to know that it worked for you - makes me happy! Thanks again!

Reviewer: Whisper99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2006 08:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was just lovely. Perfect balance of h/c and angst :) I'm glad to hear that you plan to add to it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback - I love h/c and angst - it is my favorite type of drama. I'm glad you enjoyed it...hopefully the next part works out as well! Thanks again.

Reviewer: ndmzero Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2006 03:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this a lot -- thank you for sharing. It dealt with some nice emotional themes and some potholes in canon that are better for being filled in.



Author's Response: Thank you - I really tried to fill in some back story, some information that I think would have taken place even though we never saw it. Thanks again for reading it!

Reviewer: Kelly Sue Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2006 12:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved this and I'd be very interested in reading more of a follow-up! Kelly Sue a.k.a. anticipating!

Author's Response: I am working on two stories right now -the second part of this one and a season 9 story. I will post as soon as I can! Thanks for reading it and posting a review.

Reviewer: Catsmeow Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2006 10:27 am Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story! It's good to see the team working together. The end, with Daniel all confused, made my eyes get all misty!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - the end with the body bags to transport the wounded is actually based on something the military does to transport wounded in bad conditions - and I always thought about how it could hurt the wounded. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Rat Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2006 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow, what an excellent story. You even made me cry at the end.

Author's Response: Wow - thanks! The ending was so hard for me to visualize and I kept re-writing it. So glad it worked out for you! Thanks again!

Reviewer: Debi C Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2006 06:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a wonderful story. I enjoyed the Daniel/Sam interaction and Teal'c's faith in their strenght. Great work. Thanks for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review - I often think that Sam and Daniel should have a little more interaction. They are cut from the same cloth being scientists. I also wanted Teal'c to have an important role because he is the hardest to write. Thanks for seeing this! And thanks for reading it!

Reviewer: Devra Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2006 05:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

A wonderfully visual whumping story with an amazing side order of perfect characterizations.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I am new to writing in this fandom and know a lot of others (like yourself) have tons of experience. It really is an honor to have someone like you read my stuff. Thanks

Reviewer: Renenet Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2006 04:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

OMG, you're so evil! LOL!
I loved it! Wonderful story, so intense I was literally sitting at the edge of my chair! Great charactarizations! Thank you, thank you so much for posting it!

Author's Response: This one has been a hard one to complete this part! It has been sitting on my computer for a while. I still have ideas about their trip to the gate - hopefully I can write it out and add that to the story as well. Thanks for the review -- reviews always help me write more!!

You must login (register) to review.