Reviews For Long Overdue
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: numom1 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2007 10:48 am Title: Long Overdue

Wow, a truly amazing and beautiful tribute to Daniel! I loved it and the interactions between all of SG1 and indeed the SGC in total was great. Jack and Daniel's banter was right on and I just absolutely loved the story. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It took poor Daniel a long time to get the recognition he deserved, but he finally got it. Glad you enjoyed and thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2007 07:05 am Title: Long Overdue

This is just about the very best platonic love Jack/Daniel fanfiction piece i have ever had the pleasure of reading. I was actually doing well until the very end in the elevator and then i just got all choked up and it took me a few minutes to recover my composure. Very embarrassing when you're at work!

Author's Response: Very warm praise and I thank you! I admit, I shed a tear or two myself while writing it. Those two can really get to me :) Thanks very much for the feedback!

Reviewer: Becca Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2006 01:01 pm Title: Long Overdue

I love your Jack and Daniel...they are so close. I love it

Author's Response: And they always will be! They may have some bumps along the way , but the friendship is solid. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Ann Blessing Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2006 11:32 pm Title: Long Overdue

I know the remarkable talents of the team are mostly there to drive the week to week episode plots, but it's part of being a fan that I try to understand the characters as if they were really people with the canonical skills and knowledge. If Daniel is just a bright guy in an episode, then Jack playing dumb makes him a dummy, not a brilliant tactician with a flair for leadership. I liked this story because it gives the fan room to imagine these remarkable people as they might really be. And of course, Jack with his guise of jokester can tell the truth right out there in front of everybody and a video camera, and everyone but Daniel and Jack know it's the truth. Good story.

Author's Response: Thank you, Ann :)

Reviewer: Rebel Goddess Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2006 05:52 am Title: Long Overdue

Jack and Danielís banter had me giggling, as did Hammondís medals, wages and holiday time speech. Loved how Daniel thought it was pretty much anyone BUT him. The speeches were lovely and youíre quite right: this was long overdue. That was gorgeous.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Glad you got a giggle from it :)

Reviewer: Devra Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2006 05:17 pm Title: Long Overdue

Thank you for giving me what the writers of the show refuse to, acknowldgement by the SGC, the government and Daniel's friends how special the man is. This is perfection... from the opening sentence to the closing words. Thank you


Author's Response: You're very welcome, Devra. Thanks for the lovely feedback :) I got tired of waiting for TBTB to acknowledge Daniel. He is the forgotten hero, isn't he?

Reviewer: Dragonfly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2006 03:39 pm Title: Long Overdue

Whoa! What a rollercoaster of emotions you had me on! LMOA LITERALLY one moment--and sobbing the next! That.was.beautiful! It was also perfect and yes, Long Overdue! THANK YOU!

Author's Response: Thanks, Dragonfly :) Sorry to play havoc with your emotions , but so glad you enjoyed the ride!

Reviewer: Renenet Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2006 09:02 am Title: Long Overdue

I was shedding tears when Jack's "proposal" almost landed me on the floor laughing histerically! As always, excellent portrait of the team, with both excellent banter and seriously moving stuff... Thanks! :-)
(I can't help but think that *this* is what that 200th ep should have looked like... How're you at writing TV-scripts? ;-)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it:) Always like to bring on the tears, whether laughing or crying ! TPTB acknowledge Daniel Jackson's contribution in a penultimate episode, or even any episode? That's when the pigs start flying! WOuld be nice though :). Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Kashi Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2006 09:56 pm Title: Long Overdue

Awwwwww! That was so sweet! Your characterizations were spot on; I could picture Sam, Jack, Teal'c, Daniel, and General Hammond interacting exactly the way you portrayed them. Great speeches, too. I enjoyed your humor. Thanks for acknowledging Daniel's worth and giving us a team that shows their close bond. Thanks for sharing this story. I loved it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Kashi :) It was nice to write the characters actually liking and admiring each other. Watching the show you sometimes have to wonder! Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer: ann marie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2006 02:01 pm Title: Long Overdue

I love all your stories, especially ones like Long Overdue when Jack and Daniel were diffuctional best friends. The differences between the characters, all having thier own strengths was so interesting in the first few seasons. It is very nice to still see it in fanfic. Thank-you.

Author's Response: You're very welcome and thank you :) Jack and Daniel will always be best friends in my world .

You must login (register) to review.