Reviews For Journey
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eilidh17 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2008 06:33 am Title: Chapter 1

An absolutely amazing piece of fan fiction. Talk about being put through the ringer! I love your combination of gen and slash with a big emphasis on friendship. Seriously nice amount of whump as well!!!!

Reviewer: Jill Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2007 09:28 am Title: Chapter 1

Going through hell and coming out the other side whole.

Author's Response: Yes yes yes. That's exactly what I wanted to convey.

Reviewer: Renenet Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2007 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is one of the best, realistic H/C stories I've ever read, with just the right doses of angst, drama and teamy goodness. I especially like the combination of D/S friendship and J/D slash - it all worked perfectly!
Thank you for a high quality read!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I wasn't sure when I was working on the fic if the blending of D/S friendship and J/D slash would work, but I was happy with what happened.I only wish I could have worked Teal'c into the fic more.

Reviewer: Winterstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2007 07:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

This story is wonderful from the start with the bleak setting to the end - where there is hope and love. I have to say there are many profound moments in this story and I am happy I was able to read it...the angst, the pain, yet the enduring love of all the team members - especially Sam and Daniel. Hits at the heart of SG1

Author's Response: It was strange when I was writing this story. I knew it was going to be slash, but yet the Sam and Daniel friendship part of it just kept popping up again and again. I wanted the story to be about the team as much as about Jack and Daniel.rnrnThank you for taking the time to send feedback.

Reviewer: Christy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2007 04:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

As always, another great story. Great Danny whumper. Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad I could oblige whumping Daniel.

Reviewer: Jantique Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2007 09:22 am Title: Chapter 1

Another excellent story! I like how you show everyone's pain and the journey they all go through, not just Daniel's. Nothing can destroy The Team! Always love the J/D interaction.

Keep up the good writing, J.

Author's Response: Team fics (even when a fic is J/D slash) are my very favorites to read. And I figure what affects one affects them all. rnrnThanks for letting me know you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Anubis.^@comcast.net Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2007 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great H/C story. I liked the pace of the story. The story moved never getting bogged down while staying true to the chracters. Daniel's recovery reminded me of a a cancer patient's recovery process.

Thanks for a great read

Anubis6

Author's Response: I was actually inspired by a relative's cancer recovery process for that part of the story and I'm glad to know the pace worked. It's always hard to know if it is working when you're in the midst of writing.rnThank you for your feedback.

Reviewer: DK Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2007 09:09 am Title: Chapter 1

Really, really LOVED this - perfect Danny hurt and comfort. Already one of my all time favs - thank you sooo much

Author's Response: Thanks. It is so very fun to hurt Daniel, but even more fun to give him comfort :)

You must login (register) to review.