Reviews For Flights of Angels
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eilidh17 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2009 05:37 am Title: Chapter 1

babs, I don't think I've ever been so moved by a story before. As heartbreaking as it was beautiful, and so lovingly written. - Cheryl

Reviewer: Nuetronorange Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2007 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

*Sniffle* I don't read death fics but as it was you I thought I would give it a quick skim and the parts that caught my eye, were wonderfully written. The bit at the Stargate and the light :-) and the final bit, possible happy ending? Would you be writing a second part? But even if you don't, this was wonderful story, thank you.

Reviewer: Christy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2007 12:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow.....I'm gonna need a mop. Beautifully done.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Jantique Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2007 11:56 am Title: Chapter 1

I really liked the ending of this story. Good luck, Jack!

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't orginally have this particular ending in mind but when I wrote it, I just knew it was exactly what the story needed.

Reviewer: Susan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2007 11:03 am Title: Chapter 1

OMG-I am sobbing here!! Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't necessarily want sobbing, but I did want it to touch the heartstrings.

Reviewer: Jill Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2007 08:39 am Title: Chapter 1

I wish I owned stock in Kleenex,I could have used it with this story!

Author's Response: Psst--I cried when I was writing certain scenes. And I rarely ever cry when I'm writing. But this one--it just got to me.

Reviewer: amber Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2007 07:15 am Title: Chapter 1

I normally never read death fics but running my eyes over this I was instantly transfixed. The gentle pathos of the character's shone brightly.

Author's Response: What a beautiful compliment. I wanted this to be a gentle story--one that captured Daniel's last days with dignity. I still can't believe I wrote a death fic.

Reviewer: Winterstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2007 04:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Very beautifully written and a interesting twist with a hopeful ending. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. I had to put a bit of hope there at the end. I just couldn't leave it the way it was!

You must login (register) to review.